Illustrated Journal: Tattoo Design for Sister

Recently my sister asked me to design a tattoo for her, something for her upper arm. Our dog that she was very close with had passed within the past month, and she wanted something to help represent her love for him and the area she grew up in, Colorado. She sent me two photos of tattoos she had wanted me to combine, a forest view and a dog’s paw print, and left the rest to me. These are the two initial sketches I cam up with, in order of editing.

After this I produced an inked version for her.

Later that week she sent me back two hennaed alterations of the tattoo I had drawn for her. She had altered the design a bit, but afterwards informed me she was probably gonna stick with the design I had made if she ever got it inked.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased, Personal Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

