Reflection Drawing

Reflection Drawing

Using graphite on Beinfeng paper, I produced an image that overlapped three themes; my reflection in a window, what could be seen beyond my reflection, and what was going on in my mind at the time of the drawing. In the area I had taken my reference photo there was a glaring light from atop one of the buildings, which blurred out a whole area in my image. The photo was taken from behind the bars of my bed, hence all the beams crossing over in the image. Heavily on my mind at this time was my dog, who had just passed over the weekend, hence the images of his floating head.

When critiqued by my classmates maybe of them thought the biggest thing I could have done was play more with the values in my image, and perhaps use charcoal in order to do so.

 

 

This entry was posted in Best Work, Figure Drawing, Journal, Non-timebased and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

