Paper Mask

20161208_113506 20161208_113526 20161208_113532

As a final project for Foundations we had the option to make one of three different projects, and I decided to go with the paper mask. I crafted mine in semblance of a wolf, one of my favorite animals and it has symbolic meaning to me.

We used bristol board to assemble our mask, and I used tape and glue to hold the pieces together. Some finer cheek fur details were added on top, as well as the dog-eyebrows many canines appear to have. I will go back in and try and work out the shape of the ears and the sides of the face.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

