Still Life

still-life-sketch-adjUpon looking back at this image, there is one thing I notice in the composition that could be fixed. The side of the farthest easel seems to curve outwards at one point, and the top seems to slant a bit to the side. I am not too sure how this went unnoticed this during the main drawing process, but other than that the image seems pretty solid. This image was taken before I went back and finished editing parts of the drawing, but I still used the skills learned in class, using my pencil and marking length on it to get a sense of scale and distance for my drawing. This angle was chosen because it gave me a view of the easel from the side, and a view from the front of another easel.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

